Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:09 p.m. - 2008-12-12
Just A Note
Dear Diary,

I haven�t really forsaken you again. It�s just that work has been hectic, I�ve barely had a minute to call my own. By the time I get home I�m knackered and all I want to do is have dinner and crash out in front of the television.

Twinks and I went away last weekend; we went down to the caravan in Northumberland (drops voice to a whisper) to sit out Twink�s birthday where he could do no harm to man or beast. It was his birthday last Tuesday. It was one of those end of a decade ones and he didn�t take kindly to it. We had Diva histrionics, the full works with tears and tantrums and declarations that his life was over. I was tempted to ask our doctor for some valium, but then decided that really I just had to cope with him the best way I could, hence the trip to Northumberland, or as he calls it �that shop forsaken corner of the universe.� He�s fine now, as long as no one mentions his age. I don�t know what he�s got to worry about; he�s almost six years behind me. I keep telling him that age is a state of mind and he still looks exactly the same as when I met him i.e. absolutely gorgeous.

More catch up later, I�d better get on with some work before I stand over my own shoulder and demand to know why I�m using work time and equipment to do personal business.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!