Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:37 p.m. - 2008-11-20
Flimsy Garments

I did indeed catch Twinkle�s cold though thankfully a diluted version of what he had, which caused him some disgust. I felt a bit rough for three or four days but otherwise got off lightly. He was most indignant. What kind of selfish Top got a milder cold than his best beloved, etc, etc. I had failed in my husbandly duty to cherish and protect him from all dangers including virulent bugs. I should have thrown myself in front of it and demanded that it infect me first in order to discharge the worst of its evil strength before it got to him. That�s what I love most about my boy, his calm and reasoned approach to things. Quite a few of my staff have succumbed to a similar bug and called in sick at work. Karen says it�s my fault. I should have stayed at home instead of coughing and sneezing my germs all over the workplace last week. I think she�s being very unfair. I have my own office and so the only space I contaminated was my own. When I did venture from seclusion I made sure I coughed and sneezed into tissues that were then appropriately disposed of. Karen has threatened that if she catches this cold she�ll hire someone to kill me in a very painful fashion, because if she gets it then Dom will get it and he�ll be miserable and keep her up all night and then Paul will get it and drive her mad with his whinging and complaining. Honestly, whoever claimed women were the gentler sex didn�t know what the heck they were talking about.

Twinks ended up in my bad books last weekend. He utterly disgraced himself and was consequently distinctly Jonathan for most of Saturday night. Thanks to him we are now persona non grata at our local fish and chip shop. We have to go further afield should we wish to partake of a traditional fish supper. I�ll fill in the details later. Twinks is co-hosting a lingerie party with Lulu this evening and very soon our living room will be filled with men in flimsy garments. I�m leaving them to it and going out for a pint with Brian. He�s just arrived.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!