Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:23 p.m. - 2009-09-25
WORLD AIDS DAY
Hi,

Just popping in to make a very early request for support of World AIDS Day, which is on December 1st 2009.

In earlier diary entries I make mention of a posthumous letter sent out from Steven after his passing away from AIDS complications. I�ve composed the letter in question into an ebook, along with a postscript by his partner, Brian.

Download is totally free, but I hope that those of you that might read it will be moved to give at least a small donation to an AIDS charity, such as AVERT, or one of your own choice. It doesn�t have to be much, just a few pence, cents, whatever you can spare.

Cut and paste the following link, it will take you to the download button:

http://www.lulu.com/content/paperback-book/a-letter-from-steven/7640188


AIDS is still very much a concern for all of us. It�s a global tragedy that impacts the lives of millions of people, men, women and children. Please give them your support. At the very least buy and wear a red ribbon on December 1st in memory of those whose lives have been stolen by AIDS.

Thank you.

You can donate to AVERT online at:

http://www.avert.org/donate.php

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!