Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:40 p.m. - 2009-05-04
Tranny Shoe Do Day

It�s Spring Bank Holiday here today and typically it�s cold, wet and windy. I was hoping to get out in the garden and do some general tidying up. The lawns need cutting and the borders need clearing of winter debris. However, that�s gone by the by and I�ve spent the day catching up on laundry.

Twinkles and Lulu managed to coax Jason into saying what was on his mind last night. Apparently he�s conflicted about going to his school prom later this month. He hasn�t got anyone to go with and even if he did have someone to go with there�s the problem of what to wear. He doesn�t want to go in a boring dinner suit, he wants to wear a gorgeous glamorous prom dress, but he hasn�t quite got the courage to do it. He�s already suffered a certain amount of bullying and he�s afraid that if he broke all rules of convention and turned up in a dress then his life would be unbearable. No one would think he was beautiful; they would just laugh at him and mock him. Poor Jason, life is never going to be easy for him. Twinkles understands. He�s been there, he�s experienced the agony of conflict, the desire to fit in and be �normal� and the desire to explore and fulfil his nature. Lulu knows too. It did Jason good to talk to them, but he was still a little bit down when Val and Sandra picked him up to take him home. Twinks shed a few tears after they left. Seeing Jason struggle reminds him of his own past struggles, though as I pointed out at least Jason has some sympathetic and loving support, which is more than he ever did. He�s over at Lu�s place today helping him and Kev re-decorate their living room, though knowing Twinks he�ll be quaffing wine and issuing instructions while Lu and Kev do all the slogging.

I forgot to mention in my last post that my sister Maryann had her baby on April the third, a little boy. So, my parents are now proud grandparents and Twinks and I are very proud uncles. The baby is called Jack, and he�s gorgeous and so tiny, tiny with a shock of black hair. He only weighed 5 pounds 2 ounces when he was born. I�m almost afraid to hold him because he�s so delicate. Twinkles of course adores him and never loses an opportunity to nurse him. Maryann is living with mum at the moment and I�m glad because the pregnancy and birth really took it out of her and she needs the support. She still hasn�t told Callum that he�s a father. She�s adamant that he doesn�t need or deserve to know. His infidelity really hurt her. My dad is of the opinion that a man needs to know that he�s helped bring a life into the world and he needs to be given the opportunity to take responsibility and play a part in that life. I have to admit that I feel the same way, but then I am a man and I know that should I have ever fathered a child I would really want to know. Twinks, rather hopefully, asked if there was any possibility at all that I might have fertilised a female while under the influence of heavy drink and perhaps trying to discover my heterosexual side? I said no there was no chance at all. He was quite cross with me really. In his opinion I could have had the decency to dally with women before becoming comfortable with my sexuality, then at least we might have a little son or daughter of our own. I pointed out that had I dallied before meeting him the child would be a teenager by now, in which case he said he was glad I hadn't.

We�re off out this evening. There�s a bank holiday competition at the PP with a cash prize going to the winner. It�s a tranny shoe do. Entrants have to turn up in a pair of shoes that they�ve customised and glammed up themselves. Twinks has been very busy going through his collection and working on designs over the past few weeks. I think he�s in with a chance.

I�m hungry. I�m going to make dinner. Twinks should be back soon.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!