Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 p.m. - 2008-11-01
Bitter Bitchy Sisters

Hello, hello. Is there anybody there? Hmm, maybe I should have journalled this yesterday, that opening would have been more appropriate for Halloween.

Well, after a long break I�ve decided to try and take up writing a diary again. We�ll see how it goes. You�ll have to excuse any rustiness. A lot has happened since I last made a public entry (somehow that sounds very rude, if not arrestable)

I decided to lock the diary mainly because of Jason. Val was taken ill and had to go into hospital. She had to have one of her kidney�s removed and was really very unwell for a while afterwards. Sandra was obviously worried sick and she just couldn�t cope with Jason on her own. He was going through a difficult patch and was hard, hard work. So he came to live with us for a while. There was nowhere else for him to go. His mum couldn�t cope with him at that point and nor could his dad. Poor Jason. He was upset about Val and he felt rejected by Sandra and consequently he played up even more. I lost work time because of his school constantly calling and demanding I collect him because of his disruptive behaviour. At home he and Twinkles fought constantly. It was hell. Twinkles loves kids, he adores them, but he can�t handle teenagers, especially a teenager that borrowed his shoes, clothes and makeup without asking. There�s an aspect of competitiveness there that cancels out any parental aspect he might otherwise feel towards Jason. They were like bitter bitching sisters. Jason pushed Twinks to his limits and beyond and it was eyelash curlers drawn at dawn on more than one occasion. They�re both too volatile.

Jason, who is a natural born nosey parker, was always curious about what I did on the computer, despite being told to mind his own business. He was really very tiresome on the subject. In fact it became an obsession. I caught him meddling with both my laptop and my desk computer in an effort to discover any �secrets� I might have, in much the same way he rifled through Twink�s stuff looking for �things.� I decided it was in our best interests to lock the diary and leave it alone while he was in full residence. It�s one thing having people you�ll never meet face to face read about your lifestyle and private life, it�s quite another when it comes to friends, colleagues and family. Brian knows about our lifestyle, so does Lulu to a certain extent, and I think my sister Maryann has an inkling that Twinks and I practice DD, but that�s about it. Most people simply do not understand and I certainly wasn�t going to risk an unstable fifteen-year-old menace discovering it.

Things have settled down now, much to my relief. Val has recovered well, and Jason is back living with her and Sandra, he�s also seeing a counsellor and that�s helping him a good deal. We have him every other weekend and he goes home to his mum and little sister for the other, so that�s a step in the right direction.

I know there are loads of gaps to fill in, and I�ll try to do it bit by bit. I suppose the essentials are that I�m another year older, it was my birthday in October, and I�m still dazzled by Stardust. He suffered a spell of depression in the summer and that was hard. We got through it though and he�s back to his gorgeous, infuriating high maintenance self now and I couldn�t be happier.

Other essentials are that Twinks and I now have two beautiful goddaughters, as well as our beautiful godson and we are thrilled. Katie gave birth to a little girl on 17th May. Oh I was well in the doghouse over that as far as my beloved was concerned. Why? Because I was with her at the time, well, when she went into labour anyway.
What happened was that Katie asked me if I�d mind giving her and Gabby a lift down to the retail park (it was a Saturday) so she could get some last minute things to take into hospital with her. For a while she�d been too big to comfortably drive herself and Frank was at work. I didn�t mind at all. We were cruising looking for a parking space when Katie calmly announced that her waters had broken. I nearly crashed the car and had to fight hard against an urge to wind down the window and scream for help. I quickly parked up while she called the hospital who told her to come straight in and then she alerted Frank as I drove her to the hospital. I have this affect on pregnant women, no sooner do they get in my car than they go into labour. Gill just about gave birth in my car. Thankfully Frank arrived at the hospital in the nick of time and I kept Gabby company until her little sister was born.

I had to call Twinks and tell him that I wouldn�t be able to meet him for lunch, and why. He was outraged and gave a shriek that must have deafened all within a five-mile radius. He still hasn�t quite forgiven me for being on scene and for being among the first to see the new baby. Her name is Alice by the way. So, who is the other goddaughter? It�s Gabby.

Katie decided that she wanted Alice to be christened and as Gabby had never been baptised she decided to have her done as well, which is an awful way of putting it, it sounds like a veterinary procedure, but you know what I mean. To our amazement we were asked to stand as godfathers to both girls and we were very proud to accept. Frank said they could have asked family members, and they�d have said yes, but it wouldn�t have meant that much, just a token thing soon forgotten about. He said he knew it would really mean something to us, and it would mean something to him and Katie if we accepted and even more to Gabby, who thought the world of us. Well, what can you say to that? I think it�s one of the nicest compliments we�ve ever received. So, our surrogate family is growing. One more essential and then I�d best go as a certain someone is stamping a petulant high heel in my direction (we�re supposed to be going out and I�m dawdling on the frigging computer) As well as being godfathers, we�re due to be uncles in the spring. My sister Maryann is pregnant.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!