Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 p.m. - 2008-01-02
Happy 2008.
A Happy 2008 to you all.

Twinks and I had a very hectic but very nice Christmas with only the odd hiccup. I frankly don�t want to wrap another present or curl another bit of gift ribbon until at least next Christmas if not the one after that. We raised a very credible amount of money for the baby unit and a good time was had by all while doing it, barring the odd hiccup.

Poor Twinks is choc full of cold at the moment, he�s mouth breathing because his nose is so stuffed up, bless him, he sounds like Darth Vader (Lulu I am your father) To make matters worse he watched Big Cat Diary on television this afternoon and one of the lion cubs sadly died, he was alternately devastated and enraged sobbing that one of the commentators or camera people or wildlife wardens should have intervened to save it, BASTARDS, the cruel heartless BASTARDS, he was going to write to the BBC and the WWF to demand that an investigation be carried out. By the time he was done ranting he could barely breathe at all for coughing and spluttering. I was just about drowned in snot and tears as I doled out tissues and made noises about there being a no interfering with nature rule when it came to wildlife programmes, not that he listened, he never does, he just goes with his emotions which are sensitive enough at the best of times, doubly so when he�s fighting a cold. Fuck frigging nature, the cub could and should have been saved. His voice has suffered as a result of his outpouring and he can barely speak above a whisper, which is a mixed blessing believe me. He�s communicating his needs (demands) via notepad and pen and if my attention isn�t firmly where he believes it should be, i.e. on him, he gets it by ringing a little brass bell, an ornament he pinched from my Christmas tree, to indicate that he has instructions for me to read. So far I�ve had notes to make him lemsip, get him Strepsils, a hot water bottle, ring Lulu for him and one to take down the Christmas cards as they were looking a bit warped, dusty and sorry for themselves now and were getting on his tits.

I�m actually getting a catchy feeling in my own throat, his days as a bell ringer might well be numbered and it won�t be for me that the bell tolls, it�ll be me tolling it for him to answer my demands for a change.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!